The Medical Alley Association Announces Exciting Changes to its Board of Directors

December 10  

Medical Alley, MN – The Medical Alley Association is thrilled to announce the election of new officers to its executive committee and six new board members, effective January 1, 2021.

James Rogers, Chief Business Development Officer of Mayo Clinic, has been elected as incoming chair of the Medical Alley Association Board of Directors. Rogers has been a member of the board since 2015 and currently serves as vice chair. He succeeds Sheri Dodd, Vice President and General Manager, Medtronic Care Management Services, who will remain on the board as a member of the executive committee.

“We are so excited to have Jim as our board chair. Jim’s unique set of leadership experiences with the Mayo Clinic will be a tremendous asset with a growing board representing every sector of healthcare. We are confident that he will build upon the outstanding leadership of outgoing board chair Sheri Dodd, and his commitment to healthcare transformation will be the cornerstone of our work in delivering the future of healthcare,” said Shaye Mandle, President and CEO of the Medical Alley Association.

Said Dodd, “I have been honored to serve as chair of the Medical Alley Association Board of Directors over these past two years, and I know that Jim will continue the great work we’ve started, including building upon the momentum of the Healthcare Transformation Initiative at Medical Alley (HTI-MA) and other efforts that will further solidify Medical Alley as The Global Epicenter of Health Innovation and Care™.”

“Medical Alley is where the healthcare of tomorrow happens today, and I couldn’t be prouder to be elected as the new board chair,” said Rogers.

Joining Rogers as new officers are Jodi Hubler, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Lemhi Ventures and President of Bind Benefits, Vice Chair; Jeff Mirviss, Senior Vice President and President, Peripheral Interventions, of Boston Scientific, Secretary; and Nicole Walker, Partner of RW Baird, Treasurer. Tim Frischmon, Principal of Furst Group, remains Chair, Nominating and Governance.

Dr. Craig Samitt, President and Chief Executive Officer of Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota, has been elected to the executive committee, joining James Hereford, President and Chief Executive Officer of Fairview Health, Tom Lindquist, Chief Executive Officer of Allina Health | Aetna, and Dodd.

Additionally, the Medical Alley Association welcomes the election of six new leaders to serve on the board of directors:

  • Amy Ronneberg, Chief Executive Officer, Be The Match
  • Angie Franks, Chief Executive Officer, Central Logic
  • Jaclyn Wainwright, Chief Executive Officer, AiRCare Health
  • Joan Gabel, President, University of Minnesota
  • Jon Pearce, Chief Executive Officer, Zipnosis
  • Ping Yeh, Chief Executive Officer, StemoniX

“The Medical Alley ecosystem is strong because of the diverse and unique collection of its leaders, and I know that these new directors will further facilitate important collaboration and innovation that cannot happen anywhere else,” said Rogers.

These directors will begin serving their board terms on January 1, 2021.

Success message!
Warning message!
Error message!