Medical Alley Shows Strong in Twin Cities Business 100 People to Know in 2021 List – Medical Alley Association

Medical Alley Shows Strong in Twin Cities Business 100 People to Know in 2021 List

More than a dozen members of the Medical Alley Association (MAA) were recognized Wednesday on the TCB100, an annual list distributed by Twin Cities Business naming 100 people expected to shape the state and their industries in the coming year.

A total of 18 individuals from MAA organizations made this year’s TCB100. The list of honorees includes leaders from Fortune 500 companies like Best Buy and Ecolab along with startups such as StemoniX and Bind Benefits.

The University of Minnesota was the most well-represented MAA member on this year’s list. Five individuals from the state’s largest academic institution were named on the TCB100, including Michael Osterholm, a newly-appointed member of President-elect Joe Biden’s COVID-19 Advisory Board. MAA’s COVID-19 Impact Report found that UMN has provided critical services to the public during the pandemic such as education and increasing testing ability.

TCB said its list this year emphasizes “those who will blaze our trail out of a pandemic and into a business universe increasingly defined by its commitment to equity in deeds rather than verbiage.”

Here are the 18 MAA members on the TCB100:

  • Anisa Hajimumin, DEED, Assistant commissioner for immigrant and refugee affairs
  • Corie Barry, Best Buy, CEO
  • Deborah DiSanzo, Best Buy Health, President
  • Dr. Bradley Benson, University of Minnesota/M Health Fairview, Professor of medicine and pediatrics/chief academic officer at M Health Fairview
  • G. Mike Mikan, Bright Health, CEO
  • Joan T.A. Gabel, University of Minnesota, President
  • Jodi Hubler, Bind Benefits, President
  • Julie Sullivan, University of St. Thomas, President
  • Steve Grove, DEED, Commissioner
  • Michael Osterholm, University of Minnesota, Director of the Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy
  • Michael Roman, 3M, CEO/Chairman
  • Mike Sullivan, Lathrop GRM, Partner-in-charge (Minneapolis)
  • Ping Yeh, StemoniX, Co-founder/CEO
  • Rachel Hardeman, University of Minnesota, Blue Cross endowed professor of health and racial equity
  • Rosie Nestingen, Best Buy, Tech transformation director
  • Stephen Polasky, University of Minnesota, Professor of ecological and environmental economic
  • Tim Mulhere, Ecolab, President, global institutional and specialty group
  • Yohuru Williams, University of St. Thomas, Distinguished university chair, professor, founding director of the Racial Justice Initiative

Keep your finger on the pulse of Medical Alley from anywhere with the ALLEY NEWSLETTER